I’m a Sheep….Baah

Life can get extremely busy and stressful. I know that for me life is hectic. Between all the things that I do and the responsibility I have, I find myself stressing and worrying. One day I  was so overwhelmed with life that I grabbed my Bible and opened it to Psalms 23.  When I first read this passage in the Bible I thought wow this is cool but then God showed me something amazing.

When I surrender and let God be the shepherd of my life, there is nothing that I will need because He will provide everything. He provides for all my needs. Because he is my shepherd and provides for my needs I do not need to stress and worry. He tells me in His word to trust Him and to cast all my cares on Him and that He will give me His yoke that is light and easy. When I go through trials and tribulations I will not fear because God is with me. When I am fearful He comfort’s me by telling me that He will never leave me or forsake me. When I call on Him, He will answer me. When my enemies try to hurt me, God will protect me. He provides for me more than I could ever imagine. Surely God’s’ goodness and mercy will follow me all the days of my life and because He is my shepherd and I am His sheep, I will dwell with Him all the days of my life.

I don’t know what may be keeping your life busy but I encourage you to let God have your busy schedule. When I gave God my busy life and everything that was stressing me and causing me to worry, I found peace. Let God be your shepherd and watch how He can change your situation.

Until Next Time,

Elyse

 

Leave a Reply

